top of page

BEGINNINGS OF BEEDEEP

One of the things I struggled with in making Beedeep's World, was getting the illustrations like I wanted them. I had them described in my book, and had what they looked like in my head, but I think I just didn't want to spend the time to actually draw them.

I tried to hire someone, but that turned out to be a nightmare, because the guy wanted to change everything and make it his, so I got rid of him quick.

It came the time to face up to my creation and just do it myself. Why did I not want to draw for my own book? It took discipline and hard work and dedication for myself. I think it is always easier to hire someone to do something for you, but where is the reward?

I do that around my house. There are things I want done, but I don't want to spend the money to have it done, so I get creative and figure it out and do it myself. Once the task is complete, I look at it, and I am very happy that I did it, that I CREATED IT!!!!

That is why creating Beedeep, I had kids creative abilities in mind. I love to see kids happy with what they are doing and creating; we need that on this planet!

Planet Zuko has that, and all the zunos love to create music, have fun and gain lots of knowledge!


See more on my website: http://beedeepsworld.org/

Direct to Amazon website: https://www.amazon.com/Beedeeps-World-Interactive-Book-1/dp/1536831247/ref=sr_1_1?crid=1WKK0Q355YOCS&keywords=beedeep%27s+world+kids+book&qid=1665176470&sprefix=beedeep%27s+world+kids+book%2Caps%2C111&sr=8-1

Recent Posts
bottom of page