top of page

WHY ARE KIDS MEAN TO EACH OTHER?

From my own experience, I have found that kids that are mean to other kids, are looking for some kind of attention. Of course, this varies from kid to kid, but if the child's behavior is not something you agree with, try to sit the child down and ask him questions like:

What is happening?

What can I help you with?

Is there something I should know?

What are you comfortable telling me?

What can you tell me?

Let them be honest without consequences.

Get information from the child so you can help them not be mean or have problems. I have found if you treat a child like an adult with responsibility, they are easier to communicate with...from my experience and observation.

The main thing is, treat each kid as an individual, because no two kids are the same, even if they are twins. :)

When I was raising my kids, if they got into trouble, I would ask them what their consequence should be for doing something wrong. I let them choose their punishment, and it worked. It was never to spank them or hurt them physically, because I don't believe hurting a child physically is ever good.

Kids are just adults in little bodies, I think treating them with respect is definitely better than yelling, screaming or hurting them physically.

See what happens when you treat your kids like that, to me, that will raise their tone and then they won't want to be mean to other kids for attention.

Recent Posts
bottom of page