top of page

FREDRICK IS ME!

I named the character is the short story Fredrick, because I have always liked that name. I made a bat pumpkin when I was younger for Halloween, and I called it Fredrick, and the name just stuck with me. In the book, "Who is Fredrick?" I talk about some things I experienced when I was a kid growing up in the boondocks of Layton, Utah. I had so much fun, and it is very sad that kids now days, don't get to experience fields of alfalfa and quicksand and pollywogs. It was fun to find a puddle with mud and see the pollywogs in it. We would cup our hands and scoop them up out of the water and they would squirm out the sides of our hands and we would do it again and again.

I would ride my stingray bicycle for hours exploring the fields all by myself. I loved my childhood!

I will write more stories of my adventures as Fredrick so your kids can enjoy the life a kid growing up in the boondocks.


Recent Posts
bottom of page